Home > Life > Lappy stand!!!

Lappy stand!!!

Since my desktop died a couple of months ago, my laptop has been my only source of technology, so I thought that getting a laptop stand would be a smart thing to do to avoid that dying too fast as well :S

So welcome… my new Griffin laptop stand (bad pic)!! I love it!! It gives my lappy so much room to breathe and the solid aluminium makes it so sturdy!!!!  I have to thank Ricky for buying this for me, he always knows what I need most ehehe..

P1020028P1020029
Now to re-arrange my table, try to fix up the wiring and move the printer…

Speaking of technology I thought I would like to share a cleaning technique I’ve been using since a while ago.  Since I have the Apple keyboard and it’s so white, dirt can show pretty fast and easily.  The solution is… Nail polish remover!!  Wouldn’t think of it hey, but it’s a pretty good cleaner and it cleans really really well.  I was scared that it would shed off the letters of the keyboard but it doesn’t do anything of the sort.  Great discovery, although the acetone can be overpowering.

I was having some afternoon tea today and I discovered the new best combination!!! P1020026Creamy cup of soup (I used Country cup Butternut pumpkin with croutons) + RICE CRACKERS!!! OMFG it is GOOD!!! The result is like croutons that don’t get soggy!  I was in heaven 😛 haha

Categories: Life Tags: ,
  1. defpunk
    October 25, 2009 at 9:10 pm

    I have to admit the picture of your soup impressed me more than those of your laptop stand ;-] I’m hungry now, even though I’ve just eaten.

  2. October 26, 2009 at 11:11 am

    oo laptop stand .. been looking into getting one & narrowed down to either the one u have..or the one ricky has haha! you’ve seen both.. what do u think? 😛

    • miky612
      October 26, 2009 at 6:47 pm

      @ Amanda – hehe… I’m happy with what I got because it has everything i wanted. I’m terrified of the laptop over heating, but I think they both do well in that department. I think Ricky’s one looks better though eheh..
      @ Defpunk – I had my second cup today!!

  3. October 27, 2009 at 11:11 pm

    tehee..have just ordered a m stand 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

