Home > Life > 5 Year anniversary + other happenings

5 Year anniversary + other happenings

The 6th of December, 2009 marked my 5 year anniversary with my better half Ricky.  It’s a bit late for an update.. but I guess better late than never right? haha..  Most people would say 5 years is a long time.  Maybe it is, maybe it isn’t.  All I can say is that I am just very happy to have someone that cares for me the way I do for them.  We’ve been through our ups and downs, but what’s most important is that we’ve done so together.  Sometimes the stresses in life makes it hard for us to appreciate those little things in life, but everyday I am grateful for having a shoulder I can lean on at anytime, to be able to have a cuddle whenever I want, for having someone who I can rely on, and am most grateful that I have someone that knows what I am thinking before I even realize I’m thinking it, and is also willing to live with my many many imperfections.  But anyway, enough of the mooshy talk, I’m sure most people who are reading this are vomitting in their seats atm.  Sorry ppls ><

This year I decided to personalize something simple but very practical for everyday use… haha…  I used the past week to work on my gift to Ricky.  Sorry people, for his eyes only 😛

My pandora bracelet, which was originally given to me for my birthday by Joey, has been slowly filled up by Ricky 🙂 And what’s best is that he knew the exact charms I wanted without even asking me! wahahahehe happy ^^

We ended up going to Mizu restaurant for some sushi, it was very fresh, and it was a bonus because it was nice and soft since I’m still hopeless with eating proper food until today =.=

Ricky’s blog about the date is here for those that feel like having a read.

The past week has been quite eventful I must say.  Ricky graduated from his masters program on Tuesday 8th, CONGRATULATIONS!! Didn’t take many photos this time.  I also got to see my good friend Celeste graduate as well since the ceremony was at the same time.  It’s so exciting to see it because we’ve known each other since primary school and also went to high school together, and even went to the same university!  Just goes to show I’m getting old T.T  Congratulations Celeste 🙂

Tomorrow will be my turn to graduate!! I can’t believe that this time today I would be sitting in the UQ exhibition hall, in my graduation robe, sitting through my very own graduation.  OMG I’m only starting to realise that it’s really the end, and also the beginning of another chapter in my life.  Not very fond of having to take photos in this disgusting heat, but shall tolerate as much as I can.  I’m so scared of stacking it while walking up the stairs to the stage… or tripping while walking on the stage.. =.= would be such a nightmare.

After tomorrow, I shall be heading off to Sydney for a week!!! I can’t wait to eat heaps of yummy foods, and roam some unfamiliar streets and see different things.  I haven’t been out of Brisbane since 4 years ago so extremely excited!!!

Totally not related, but I’ve been watching Super Idol (超級偶像).  It’s not super great, but for some reason I’ve just continued to watch it.  I shall leave you all with the video of my two most favourite singers.

朱俐靜 – this one has talking bit for the first 2 minutes before she starts singing

謝俊奇 – I like him because he looks eery ehehe.. and has a nice thick low voice

Categories: Life Tags: , ,
  1. Celeste
    December 10, 2009 at 8:17 pm

    Haha, congrats to you and Ricky for reaching the 5-year milestone. 🙂
    We are indeed “old” friends now, Mimi. It was lovely seeing you on Tuesday, thank you. Hopefully the weather is good for you tomorrow so you won’t be sweating like a pig. 😛

  2. December 13, 2009 at 10:40 pm

    You 2 are so sweet! Funny enough I didn’t vomit in my seat, maybe cos I know exactly how much it means to have someone support you along the way – unconditionally. Congrats!

    So happy you’re still wearing the pandora!! You & Ricky 心靈相通 so he knows exactly what to get you maaa~~~ ^^ There’s a new bead of a Panda i’m dyingggg to get!!! Take care & have fun in Syd!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

