Home > Uncategorized > You’re Beautiful!

You’re Beautiful!

I’ve just finished watching this Korean series I’ve been meaning to watch for months.  I’m sure most would know about this series, but I must do a post on this series!  It originated from an anime, and is about a girl that acts as a boy that joins into a popular boy band A.N.JELL.  Every episode was heart fluttering goodness and it was absolutely hilarious, cute and romantic!!  The guys that were chosen for the roles were perfect!  I am really considering watching the anime after watching this series.

It is 16 episodes which is pretty much as long as I would want any Korean series to be.  I must say it did drag a bit by the middle as suspected, but wasn’t too bad.  The ending was just a bit weak for me.  I would have liked more of the whole getting together part.  All in all this was a great series!!  If only the guys weren’t so young!!  By the end of the series I could barely choose which character I liked more!  Although I still like Tae Kyung (Jang Geun Seok) the most.  What the best part about it is that all the guys are actually singers in real life as well! Boy can they all sing BUAHAHAHA

An older song he sang

Lee Hung Ki plays cute and innocent adorable Jeremy in the series.  His hair really made his character shine.. it was so funny ahaha… In real life he the lead singer in the band F.T. Island.  To be honest I didn’t enjoy their previous songs as much but their newest album, and the songs Hung Ki sang in the series were very nice.

A song from F.T. Island’s “Cross & Change” album

Jung Yong Hwa plays the sensible Shin Woo.  He is a part of the new band C.N. Blue, also nicknamed “second F.T. Island”.  I felt so sorry for him throughout the whole series, but inevitably, what was meant to be was meant to be… Tae Kyung!!!!!

This is basically the only song I could find of his.. He seems to like to sing English?

Who can forget Park Shin Hye.  She was both Go Min Nam and Go Min Nyu.  She was too pretty and girly to pass off as a boy ahaha..I think Yoon Eun Hye was more manly in Coffee Prince.  Nevertheless she was so cute!!!!  She’s so much better in here than in Goong S.

I want this Pig Rabbit so bad now!!

Most pics were taken from their official website.

I would also recommend the You’re Beautiful OST as well.  I loved the songs from the series and they are sung by the actors in the series too!   This is the theme song that they all performed at the awards.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. Eric
    January 8, 2010 at 2:47 pm

    Buahahaha… talk about being obsessed~!!! =P

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

