Home > Life > More Sydney, make up and shopping

More Sydney, make up and shopping

I was lucky enough to get the opportunity to go down to Sydney again over the weekend.  I loved it so much!  Got to catch up with Ricky’s friends, hang out and not worrying about going home.  The only thing I didn’t love was that I brought my camera down, but forgot to put the sd card in it… so I didn’t get to take any photos!!! So pissed!!  Also I was quite fatigued as I have been working nonstop 7 days for 3 weeks, so I was quite tired throughout the whole trip 😦

Coincidentally we went down on the same weekend the Madi Gras was on.  How exciting!  Too bad all the guys didn’t want to go and see.. it would have been so good!  We saw the aftermath though and it was pretty chaotic, even at the early hours of 12/1 am.  Such an eye opener!  Too bad no photos 😦

These were my goals- eat shitloads of soup dumplings from Din Tai Fung, go to coach and look at their bags, buy pork jerky and go to the chinatown make up stores and check out the eyeshadows.  I got 3/4 done.  Can never have enough of those crab soup dumplings!!!!! So damn good!!!

My new Coach

How can you not go and buy freshly made pork jerky?

Most photos will be on Ricky’s camera, sucks that I have non of my own, such a shame 😦 But the little trip was nice and refreshing, need to have more of these ehehe

Just before going to Sydney, my sister also dragged me to get my eyelashes permed.  The result:

Wasn’t too impressed when I saw it straight after, but the mascara does wonders.  Much easier to deal with now and I don’t have to worry about clipping my eyelashes and making sure they are tidy.  I was scared that non waterproof would flop my eyelashes so put off using it for the 2 days recommended to stay away from heat and humidity.  Surprisingly no flopping occurred, and the mascaras I used really can’t hold a curl at all!  The lady that did it for me made sure it was nice and tidy, and tailored the perming time, and rod size to suit my eyes and eyelashes.

Details are here at Unique Beauty Salon.  The lady has a room inside the hair salon.

Now is time for me to go through some of my newer cosmetics:

Somang Coenzyme Q10 BB sunbase SPF46 PA++

This is my first BB cream and when I first squeezed it out, I was horrified because it was this dark really grey looking cream.  But surprisingly it blends really well with the skin and it loses that dark grey colour as soon as it blends into the skin (right side of my hand is blended, you can see slightly more shiny skin on the right)

Coverage: sheer- medium (although I wouldn’t recommend caking any foundation or BB cream on because the end result is just cakey), smooths out complexion without making you look like you have foundation or anything on, very natural finish.
Texture: thick creamy consistency
Scent: light refreshing floral fragrance.  I don’t usually like cosmetics that smell but this smell wasn’t unpleasant at all 😀
Tone: grey, suits yellow or pink skin tones I think.. I think I would be around an NC20-25.
Skin type: Oily to normal.  Surprisingly, even though it looks shiny on the picture, it dries to a matte look.  I actually need to put a bit of cream on first before applying this BB cream because I have slightly drier areas on my skin.  It left my skin pretty smooth for most of the day, even on really hot days when I’m working all day.

All in all, I would buy this again.

KissMe Magical Clear pore cleanser

I thought it was time I give my pores a good cleaning, and the sales woman said this was good.  To be honest it doesn’t look too impressive, the consistency is like runny egg white.  You’re supposed to massage into wet skin, wait 3 minutes, then apply more and massage more in then wash off.  Can’t really see a dramatic difference, but my pores do look slightly smaller, maybe a few more washes will do the trick.

Palgantong Zebra Eyes Mascara

Before I permed my eyelashes, this mascara was pretty fail.  It is a volume mascara I believe.  Apart from it’s nice thick and black results, it flopped the eyelashes big time, just like the Dejavu fibrewig mascara.  I had to apply first, then clip, praying that my eyelashes would stay tidy.  I’m actually wearing this mascara in the picture above in my permed eyelash pic.  This mascara is actually pretty good, if you have permed your eyelashes haha.

This mascara is also not waterproof, just like fibrewig, it comes off easily with warm water.  I made the mistake of forgetting about that when I had hydrotherapy the other day… heated pool for 6 hours.. the people must have thought I looked hideous.. lucky I realized quickly and washed it all off.

And that ends my post for today 🙂

Categories: Life Tags: , , , , ,
  1. beckie
    March 2, 2010 at 11:23 pm

    i like the perm ^^ im thinking of eyelash extension once i hve $$

    the coach looks awesome too XD

    • miky612
      March 3, 2010 at 6:11 am

      buk buk poooooo perm is better, extensions come off in chunks and because the eyelashes aren’t naturally curled, they come down into your eyes before they curl up at the end. Stick to falsies 🙂

  2. Eric
    March 3, 2010 at 12:01 pm

    Hahahahaha.. good work mimi, I was thinking to myself whether you’d be updating this trip yet =P

    Good to hear you had fun and LOL@SD Card fail…

    Nice bag… keep it away from your sis or she’ll want one too…

  3. March 3, 2010 at 7:28 pm

    bag is preeety 🙂 ….

    and i want beef jerky – mmmmmmmm

    oh and… i’ve done the SD card thing before too. to a gathering though, not on holiday… i think i would have just bought one 😉

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

