Home > Life > Birthday = old!

Birthday = old!

On the 3rd June I celebrated my birthday.  I was expecting it to be a rather anticlimatic one, but that turned around at dinner when I bumped into a bunch of friends whom all sang a very loud happy birthday at the restaurant.. AHAHAHA I wonder if there is a photo around that shows how red I was.  Dinner was nice, the night ended well and I went to sleep with a smile on my face 🙂

I didn’t get any birthday cake last year, and I really wanted one so this year I got triple birthday cake!  Brought one to work, then my sister conveniently bought me one and let the restaurant waitors bring it out with that very very gay music.  Too bad I don’t have any photos of it.  Was a very yummy Bread Top cake.  I’m so slack these days with bringing my camera out with me.  My good friend Celeste took me out to Rosalie on Saturday and after a very nice brekky at Salt, we head to Welsh Lady to get my cake.

Took a pic in the fridge coz I was too lazy to take it out XD

Chocolate Mousse cake.  So much attention to detail!  It was a bit more sweeter than expected but the sour berries helped to balance it out. 😀

Me needs a new make up box… seems to be just a bit full…. too lazy to organise…

Categories: Life Tags: , ,
  1. June 7, 2010 at 9:08 pm

    glad u had a good bday! ur cake looks amazing… if only i could try and make something like that 😀

    • miky612
      June 8, 2010 at 6:17 pm

      profiterole cake!!!!!!!

  2. Eric
    June 8, 2010 at 1:30 pm

    Mimi, the music was not gay… it was AWESOME. I’m sure all who were there can confirm this fact hahaha ^_^

    Oh yea and there are some photos, not specifically of the Strawberry Gateau but you can see it in the pics plus your hiding your face in your hands in one of the pics.

    Here’s the link … hahahaha
    http://picasaweb.google.com.au/100893779415350766494/MiriamBDayPhotos?feat=directlink

    • miky612
      June 8, 2010 at 6:18 pm

      well ok, next time I know what your birthday present is.. 😀

  3. June 8, 2010 at 8:35 pm

    OMG that cake looks amazing! Happy bday 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

