Home > Uncategorized > Bobbi Brown gel liner

Bobbi Brown gel liner

Thought I would give a quick update on my newest addition to my gel liners.  I was looking for a less intense liner, with a bit of shimmer, and because Bobbi Brown has been the hype for gel liners since ages ago, I thought I would give it a try.

So here is my less intense with a bit of shimmer liner.  The colour is true to its name.  Graphite shimmer ink.  What better name for the colour ahaha

May I mention… OUCH my wallet? $45 AUD is pretty expensive for a gel liner I must say.

The consistency is soooo creamy and soft that it is hard to make a dense line in a quick swatch.  Am I just being difficult or what? LOL  Well it does show up better on the eyes.
I’m happy I got this colour, but it could also be the reason why I’m not that excited about it.  Can’t really expect anything more as it delivers everything I was looking for – less intense, shimmery but not OTT, long lasting.

I’m just still very uncertain.  I would still buy Kate or try Esprique Precious over this next time.  (Which reminds me I ordered a Kate gel liner in brown BUAHAHAHA).  Speaking of which, I’m so unhappy that my Kate liner dried up because I forgot to close the lid properly 2 times…

Well I’m happy to say that I tried it, and although I am not disgusted by it, I am also not crazy in love with it.  In saying that, I think it is better than MAC.  MAC definitely smudges.

On another note, an old picture taken in Sydney by Ricky’s friend. LOL!

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. Lou
    July 21, 2010 at 8:55 am

    heyHey~ you can actually get a duo pack from cathay online for hk$370 including a liner brush~ I bought one myself too just last month~~

  2. Allison
    December 1, 2011 at 5:53 pm

    Yikes! It costs only about $22 American dollars here. I guess it’s from import costs over there? Yeah, I love this eyeliner but $22 is certainly enough to spend on it, I’m mot going $40.

    • miky612
      December 1, 2011 at 6:04 pm

      yeah unfortunately everything in Australia is double or more the price of products in America. For example Maybelline might be $7USD, but in Australia you have to buy for $14 and that would be considered cheap. 😦

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

