Home > Life > Dorothy’s wedding

Dorothy’s wedding

I had the pleasure of attending my sister’s friend’s wedding on Sunday which was so touching and sweet.  The bride, my sister and I woke up in the early hours of the morning to begin the transformation ahaha  My sister did the more important make up and I did the hair.  It was a fun and good learning experience and it was just nice to know that we were trusted enough to be her “personal beauty team” as mentioned in her speech.

When the ceremony was finished we were directed to a photobooth!  What a great idea!!  The bride is in the middle, my sister and I on the side.  Also an instant camera shot of me and Dot’s brother Theo by one of the people sitting at the same table.

Still very tired from it – can’t imagine how it would be like for the bride and groom!

Categories: Life Tags:
  1. August 30, 2010 at 7:01 pm

    Has the ‘marriage bug’ bit you mimi since going to weddings? hehe
    My primary school frd got married recently. It is so amazingly sweet!
    Got any plans? 🙂

    • miky612
      August 30, 2010 at 8:03 pm

      hahaa no la.. it seems like everyone is getting married and marriages are so sweet!! you le? any plans 😀

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

