Home > Uncategorized > Remington Spin Curl styler

Remington Spin Curl styler

Been following Jen’s blog and took notice of this hair dryer!  I showed Ricky and he ended up buying me one off Ebay hehehe

This one is from the UK so it requires an adapter.  Shipping was really quick too!  I think it was just under $50AUD all up inc. shipping.

Comes with a 2 year guarantee from Remington

Instructions at the back

It comes with two attachments.  The other one is the concentrate nozzle which I probably won’t use.

3 heat settings, 2 speed settings and cool blast 😀

This was taken at the end of the day after about.. 10 hours? Jee I’m so tired my bags have all come out lol

Totally love the hair dryer!!!!

Pros:

  • Works!
  • Easy to use! Light as well.
  • The waves literally last the whole day without drooping.  It lasted a whole afternoon of wind as well haha
  • Hair dryer can be used with and without attachment
  • Has 3 heat settings, and 2 speed settings, and a cool blast

Cons:

  • Pretty exi for a hair dryer…
  • Non-existent in the local department stores.  Must buy online.
  • Must use Max heat + speed settings to achieve the curls.  Or else it just turns into disgusting kinks…
  • Quite noisy
  • Just a bit fiddly to get both sides curling the same way.. one side sort of curled inwards, while my right tended to curl outwards.  But that was alright, it works out nicely!

Again… Totally love!!!! So glad I saw Jen’s post, and sooo happy Ricky bought this for me ehehehehehe making great waves is so easy now!

Now I need to get some sleep before my cold gets any worse =.= stupid crappy immune system has gotten the better of me again..

 

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: ,
  1. Heavenly Scent
    February 14, 2011 at 3:58 pm

    I know this has been a while but do you remember which seller on eBay you bought it from? Just because it’s eBay and from overseas, i wanna be a bit extra cautious, ya know! ^^
    right now, i found two sellers: etwist_shop and nikshotstuff. did you get yours from one of these two?

    • miky612
      February 15, 2011 at 9:33 pm

      Hi Heavenly Scent, sorry but I couldn’t find who the dealer was as I didn’t buy it. I tried to get the bf to look through ebay and email history but still nothing..but I remember we just looked through them and found the cheapest one and checked out the feedback.

      • Heavenly Scent
        May 1, 2011 at 7:32 am

        Hi Mimi, thanks for the reply. that was really nice of you to go out of your way and try to find the seller for me 🙂

        I finally bought one last week after battling w/ myself for months lol. anyways, now i have another problem. since it’s a UK appliance, the voltage and the plug are different. According to your blog, u just use a plug adapter? no need for a voltage converter (a step-up transformer to transform US 110V to UK 220 V)? I’ve been googling on how to use a UK electrical appliance in the US. and it seems very complicated, especially for things that are above 1000W like hair dryers.

        can you plz lemme know how u use yours? and what equipment u have to get? thank you so much.

      • miky612
        May 1, 2011 at 8:59 am

        hihi, I had no clue it could be so complicated, I just used any adapter and shoved it in XD

        I just checked mine and it is a 10A/250V adapter and the hair dryer is a 13A/250V adapter so I think it’s just an in line-not a voltage altering one. I googled it just then, and it does seem like you need some sort of step-up transformer for UK while I don’t in Australia. Maybe you can talk to some sort of local hardware tech about it?

  2. Heavenly Scent
    May 2, 2011 at 10:14 am

    Wow, thks for your super prompt reply. i didn’t know u lived in Australia, which explains a lot. U guys have the same voltage – 220V – with UK, as well as the rest of the world. Since North America – where i currently reside – is the only place (i think) use 110V, I think i’m gonna need a voltage converter >”<

    anyways, thks so much for your help & advice. I really appreciate it 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

