Home > Uncategorized > 6 years

6 years

It’ been 6 years since Ricky and I first started dating, yet it feels like yesterday when we first held hands (well technically second, but more official) in the theatre, waiting to watch Saw I LOLS

Our celebration was delayed this year because Ricky had an exam the next day for CA.  Keeping it very simple this year, we decided we’d just indulge in a nice dinner at Versace at the GC on Sunday.

Took some random shots with his phone only XD  The rest are still with him.

The hotel looks grand, though not as breath-taking as I imagined.  All the people looked like they were from Europe lol.

There was a pool party going on outside so that was pretty interesting XD

Food-wise, I think it was definitely worth its money and would go again.  Some say it’s overrated, some people think it’s great.  I can understand why people would go either way.

I think the key is not to hold too high expectations for anything.  You really do remain a happier person if you hold that value.

Seafood was all very fresh.  The bugs in particular impressed me but didn’t eat the crabs.  The oysters were small but fat, very fresh and sweet.  I got so addicted I think I had a dozen or more!

Also, there was a wide variety of delicate meat shots, which were all carefully cooked.  For the non-seafood eaters like my dearest, there was a good variety of hot foods as well.

The dessert variety was quite large, and rich but not overly sweet.  If you are fruity cake lovers, you are sure to be in heaven 🙂

I fell in love with BRANDY SNAPS as well! OMG!!  I was very disappointed with their creme brulee though.  Very not nice…

Another thing I might mention is the service.  Pretty damn good.  Our table was always clean, napkins folded nicely while we were away, and we were not afraid to leave our valuables there.

They must also have a tactic to make sure people leave after a certain time, or they have great judgement of when we are done lol.  They took away our shell bowls, water bowls, forks and knives, and prepared our dessert cutlery when we were done.  I mean, what would happen if we actually decided to have a bit more hey?  Oh wells, we didn’t so it’s all good.  Tea served in sterling silver tea sets, and great coffee afterwards too 🙂

Thanks honey dearest, I love you just the way I did 6 years ago, maybe even more 🙂

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. December 20, 2010 at 5:20 pm

    congrats. chanced upon your blog looking for beauty reviews. you have a great range!

    • miky612
      December 20, 2010 at 9:40 pm

      thanks! Hope you find it useful 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

