Home > Life > Random

Random

So the floods have affected us quite a lot.  We are slowly picking up the pace, and trying to get back to normal as soon as we can.  This shall be my last post about the flood, and back to the normal stuff from then on.  I’m sure everyone is sick of reading about all this gloom.  All is but forgotten, but I will do my best to make you smile 🙂 CHEEEESSSEEEEEEE!!!

Please show charity, and donate to http://www.qld.gov.au/floods/donate.html

So I was at Carindale shopping centre with mum going grocery shopping and this is what I saw:

At Woolworth’s –

Milk!

The white thing has the same message.

Did you know Broccoli is $8AUD now!??!

Did you know Nashi’s are $7.99/kg now???!?!

fx me.

Mum saw the Nashi’s and said in Cantonese:

“That’s ridiculous! What’s with the mark up even on Nashi’s!! They are just frozen until they are needed anyway!”

Me thinking:

“LOL I thought that was apples… didn’t know that was for Nashi’s too… I’m sure it’s not.”

Meanwhile all that came out of me:

“HAHAHA”

So when all else fails,

ALDI is your friend!

On sale for less than $2 😀

On another note…

My wish flower has also finished growing 🙂

Unfortunately some spikes broke off while cleaning it up so it’s not as tall as it could have been 😦

The light shines different colours!! This is my favourite one.

Going from purple to green.

I don’t want to pop the cork lid on too tightly because it’s very hard to remove ><

So that’s it! My fully grown wish flower 🙂  Was an interesting experiment.

Categories: Life Tags:
  1. February 7, 2011 at 10:26 pm

    Thanks for the update on the growing crystal~ it look really cool XD does it glow random colour because you placed a light under it? or does it glow by itself?

    • miky612
      February 7, 2011 at 11:04 pm

      🙂 yeah it came with an LED light inside the cork lid. I was surprised it glows different colours.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

