Home > Uncategorized > Eyelashes and Maybelline mascara

Eyelashes and Maybelline mascara

Quite sad at the moment as I just found out the fighting fish at home died today while I was out…For some reason I found myself more attached to this one even though I wasn’t the one looking after it.  Probably because I was the one who wanted my parents to buy one, and I stood in the store for close to an hour choosing it.  Not a pretty sight right now…

Just sharing some thoughts on some new mascaras I’ve been trying as of late.

Maybelline The Falsies Volum’ Express &

The Colossal Volum’ Express, both in Waterproof of course.

You can tell which one I used first haha

The Colossal Volum’ Express

The brush is round and fat

Pros:

  • Keeps a curl
  • Coats lashes alright
  • Light weight formula which isn’t too dry
  • Builds some volume, and it is buildable with minimal clumping
  • Keeps lashes separated
  • Lasts all day without smudging or flaking

Cons:

  • No colossal volume
  • Brush is a bit too fat and can transfer on to the lids if not careful
  • A bit difficult to apply on bottom lashes because of the fat brush
  • Funky smell.. cheap cosmetic one..

The Falsies Volum’ Express

I like this brush better!  Flat and curved!

Pros:

  • Awesome brush, very easy to apply
  • Builds some length and volume
  • Lasts the whole day
  • No smell
  • Holds a curl
  • Light weight formula, more on the wet side but does not weigh down lashes
  • Keeps lashes separated
  • Not really a pro or con, but the brush is really flexible,  Pretty useless characteristic since you would never press hard enough on your lashes to make the brush flex anyway…

Cons:

  • No falsies effect

While I’m still on the topic of lashes, let me share what’s been happening with mine recently.

I wrote a post about Rapidlash here a while ago.  One fact I tried to emphasize was that, your eyelashes will MALT!  And the cycle of malting and regrowth will continue on… which totally sucks.

Well here is what happened last week, maybe 2 weeks ago.

 

Do you SEE my remaining long lashes?!?!

I was left with the remaining extremely short regrowing ones…

One week after, my eyelashes are quickly growing back.  They are still shorter than even my original lashes before I started using Rapidlash though, especially the inner ones 😦

I think of Rapidlash like… the pill (even though I have never tried it).  The idea is the same: everything just gets regulated lol.

This was the worst malting I experienced since starting, but I will still remain loyal to my Rapidlash, unless it doesn’t get my lashes back to what they were before they all fell off… 🙂

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

