Home > Life > Sydney Tripping Part 1

Sydney Tripping Part 1

Muahaha I’m such a dedicated blogger, even spending time to blog on my holiday away.  No actually I just have heaps of time to bum and do nothing in between all the food and window shopping.

 This post is picture and food heavy!

YES ZARA IS OPEN! But I really cbf to go in.  They had a massive line with security guards on 2 or more floors.  I really should have taken a photo!!  I think the wait could have been over an hour!   I don’t think I want to waste half my day for that.  Maybe next time 🙂

Taken by Ricky, and it took a whole minute for this shot to be captured with the Lx5.  Well worth it 🙂

Mizuya @ Town Hall, a feed to start our shopping day 🙂

Touch screen self serve menus!  They are evil!!

The photos from this restaurant were taken from my phone, so size is a bit different ^^”

Edamame – can’t go wrong

What was left of sweet chilli soft shell crab.  It’s the first time I tried sweet chilli flavour and I think it’s a really good way to get rid of that fatty taste.  

My sashimi

Su’s sukiyaki

I think the price was pretty good with generous serving, and most things were between $10-20AUD

Went to this restaurant for Ricky’s friend’s birthday, famous for its seafood

Great location overlooking Sydney Harbour – I apologize for my sleepy face.

Oysters Kilpatrik – not the best, not the worst

Ricky’s Tuna – not something I would choose ^^”

My Lobster Mornay – so filling!! But the lobster was quite fresh.  It was also diced up as well so it was really clean and easy to eat!

The menu at Peter Doyle’s is rather simple and most of it was fish and I wouldn’t say I would pay so much for fish.  My lobster however was great for $68sth AUD for a whole fresh lobster wahahahahahaha… Overall a pleasant fine dining experience.  

Take away Golden Century meal, awesomeness.

Today we headed to Manly for a late lunch/afternoon tea.  Was quite a nice day 🙂

What was left of our meal of fish & chips, oyster kilpatrik, salt & pepper squid

A satisfied me in the car on the way home before I passed out.

MuMu Grill @ Crows’ Nest, near where we are staying at St Leonards.

It boasts the best grass fed beef.

My Victorian Beef Fillet – very meaty yummy!

Shrooms!

Organic wagyu beef balls – tasted like normal meatballs but still nice.

 And that ends my post for tonight, more to come later 🙂  Enjoy the remaining of our long weekend and stay safe!

Categories: Life Tags: ,
  1. happiboi
    April 25, 2011 at 1:37 pm

    Hate uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu~!!!!!! that food looks so nice..

    Looks like you’re having heaps of fun down there, when are you guys back?

  2. miky612
    April 25, 2011 at 6:38 pm

    u come down lorrr, coming back wednesday arvo 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

