Home > Life > Sydney Tripping Part 2

Sydney Tripping Part 2

Managed to snap a few shots of Zara second time round.

This line is NOTHING.

On Saturday you CANNOT EVEN SEE the metal fence.

This is first floor Zara, people mountain people sea.

BTW it’s situated at Westfield Sydney, such a pretty shopping centre!!!

Blurry pictures coming up… it was really dark in that place.

Inside Westfield Sydney…. Miu Miu hasn’t opened yet!!!!! T.T… next time.. 😀

And just across from the unopened Miu Miu, and before the unoponed Prada

Gucci.

Bloody Asians kept making the line into there so huge.. and I was one of them.. shame ><

And this is the food court!!! It’s sooo pretty… takes food court to a whole different level.

However Westfield Bondi Junction has even more awesome food court..

My Thai um… satay beef with their.. rice noodle.. my favourite type of noodles 🙂

Massive.. couldn’t finish it.

So high tech!  They have these little beepers to let you know when the food is ready.

Shanghai dumplings at a food court 🙂

Definitely not as good as…..

Din Tai Fung!!!!! HORRRRR… They didn’t have any crab ones left though..

Most awesome drink ever… Lychee mint frappe… thingy….

A bunch of yummy sides

Poor Ricky was down with gastroenteritis… and was knocked out from Saturday and even on the last day of the trip… he could only stomach a little bit of this soup…

Heart Ache T.T

Meanwhile… I went shopping…

Stopped by at Haigh’s for some chocolate.. should have bought more =.=

Fell in love with these nuts at QVB, on the way to the train station last trip.

So I bought more to take home 🙂  Couldn’t get my hands on any pork jerky though 😦

But my main damage came from here…

My new accessorised Coach Madison dotted op art tote

Gucci off-white Sukey tote – looks better bare or with a scarf?

Couldn’t find any clothes or shoes I liked this time round… or maybe there were.. but I wasn’t very focused on that…

Shall finish up with our last take away meal before last day… Rengaya take away!

Was a new experience but a nice and simple one.

A short but fun trip, too bad my Ricky was sick the whole time and is still not recovered… but it was still a good get away nonetheless… well until next trip 😀

Categories: Life Tags: ,
  1. April 28, 2011 at 11:19 pm

    I love the nuts at QVB tooooo!!! 🙂

    • miky612
      April 28, 2011 at 11:29 pm

      I tried to drop a reply on your blog but it didn’t like me!!! so I gave up 😦 but was gonna say.. I went to MOS burgers at 2:30 on Wednesday and there was no wait 🙂 I wonder how many burgers Ernest ate hehehe

  2. May 4, 2011 at 7:57 am

    i think scarf with off white bag…. and mmmmm so hungry looking @ all the food photos!

    • miky612
      May 4, 2011 at 10:56 pm

      you’re tempting me >< I want to eat more…

  3. Mandie
    May 18, 2011 at 8:05 pm

    Hi, nice blog! I just wanted to ask…is there a huge mark up for Coach bags in Australia compared with the US? I’d love to buy one….

    • miky612
      May 18, 2011 at 8:12 pm

      hihi, yes there is a HUGE! mark up on Coach bags in Australia, like all other things as well. If you can you should buy overseas – much cheaper.

  4. Mandie
    May 22, 2011 at 10:53 am

    I suspected as much 😦 Guess I need an overseas trip for shopping now (and I’ll spend all my money at Din Tai Fung in Sydney instead!)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

