Home > Uncategorized > Chocolate buffet at Bistro Allure

Chocolate buffet at Bistro Allure

This offer was brought to my attention by one of  my friends – only $20AUD!!

So we took advantage of it and went on a binge, and had a nice catch up too 🙂

Offer ended today though…

It was really busy at the front, but nice and quiet at the back where we sat.

It was really dark inside as well… wanted to sleep already

The cake section

The fondue…horrr

The mini dessert area – that woman on the left hand corner took her sweet ass time picking and poking through everything =.=

I had 2 plates like this and I was done… got hooked on the fruits.

I really liked the chocolate in the fondue, rich, but not too sweet.  I found it better than Max Brenner’s… sorry to say.  Though not comparable to Haagen Dazs horrrrrr

And a whole table of chocolate… and I didn’t get any of it!!! Totally forgot!!!! GAHHHH

They also had DIY flavoured milk.. thingies but I can’t take a lot of milk because I ended up gagging for the rest of the day.

So that was my first chocolate buffet experience!  I don’t think I can handle too much of those though, but was a nice one and got to catch up with some friends I don’t see often.

Any ideas of better chocolate buffet locations in Brisbane?

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. l
    May 2, 2011 at 6:05 pm

    what about standford’s weekend (week day ones aren’t choc) high tea? but double the price.

    • miky612
      May 2, 2011 at 6:22 pm

      I want to go there actually, and I want to go for buffet too. Are there days that they do have chocolate?

  2. l
    May 4, 2011 at 8:27 pm

    the choc one’s only avaiable on sat & sun (3pm to 5pm)~
    more info, refer to their web page 🙂

    http://www.stamford.com.au/spb/page.asp?e_page=438920&special=569770

    • miky612
      May 4, 2011 at 11:02 pm

      o oops I totally did not read your first comment properly!! I will definitely keep this one in mind for my next chocolate binge 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

