Home > Uncategorized > Hong Kong Goodies!

Hong Kong Goodies!

My sis went to HK for a couple of weeks and I gave her a list of stuff to buy XD

She said that most of the stuff were very difficult to find, especially the Dolly Wink eyeshadows because they are such scary colours that no one would use AHAHAHA

I was unable to get the liquid eyeliner and mascara unfortunately, but… no worry I will own them one day buahaha

Forgot to put this in the above picture as well ><

I was most excited about Jill Stuart’s newest limited edition eyeshadow

102 Amazonite Dazzle

The design of the box and palette is sooo dreamy

The colours shout out secret garden to me, they are so different from the usual Jill Stuart colours!

I find the colours really complicated, I couldn’t really put a name to them ><

From left (my interpretation):

– Silver with a tinge of pink

– Moss green

– Blue grey which sports a green tinge due to the green shimmer

– Plummy brown with some hints of fine green shimmers

Those colours took me a long time to come up with, and I still don’t think it’s completely right….

So I this palette must be green themed XD  I love all the colours and it makes a very sweet smoky look.  Not the easiest colours to use, especially the plummy brown – it can end up looking super dirty.  However I did manage to wear all the colours today.  They are so fun to play with!

As usual, I find that using the jelly eye as base helps the colours turn out more vibrant.

The eyeshadow has the usual Jill Stuart scent, which I have grown to get used to.

I’m also really loving my new Koji Curving eyelash curler.

I was in need for a new eyelash curler because my 22R wasn’t really working for me anymore

I think the biggest difference with this one is that the Curving one is.. obviously much curvier lol

The curving eyelash curler is also wider, and the rubber has two ridges on either side where the curler clamps, rather than the one groove as most curlers have.

I think its curviness is really helping to deliver neatly curled stand up lashes 😀

I shall talk about Koji stuff and the rest in a later post 🙂

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

