Home > Life > Happy Easter!!!!!

Happy Easter!!!!!

Happy Easter everyone!  I think I’m most excited about the long weekend more than anything XD

Some unexpected easter chocolates from the teachers at the school I’m working with.  They are so nice!!!

I think I have just begun to appreciate MAC.  I know it’s been the rave since forever but  I just never found them that attractive, and E/S-wise I would much prefer Japanese brands over MAC.
Don’t know how I came across MAC, but I’ve been trying to find a good eye primer since forever.  The girls at DJ’s MAC were so helpful and patient.  I used to think that MAC is overpriced, but it was actually the most affordable of all the brands of eye primers available, at $AUD 35.  Unfortunately Soft Ochre was sold out or else it would have been a perfect match.  I originally got Painterly but after some consideration, I realized it’s too pink and a bit too dark for me.

Bare Study 

Bit hard to see with the lighting, but:
Far right = Bare Study – neutral golden shimmer
Middle darker shimmer you can see = Rubenesque – darker orangey gold shimmer

Haven’t tested the staying and crease proof power of this thing yet but shall update once I do.  I usually have the terrible oiling up at the crease and creasing by the end of the day.  Not to mention the corner of my left eye is constantly tearing and causes me havoc.

My good friend Beckie went to HK a little while ago, and she was nice enough to help me buy some stuff from Sasa 🙂  Haven’t really had time to test them out until recently.

Sana Maikohan and Kiss Me Heroine Make eyeliners

Top = 1 swipe of Sana
Middle = a few swipes of Sana
Bottom = Heroine make

The Sana Maikohan eyeliner received some high reviews on the Sasa website so I thought it might be a good gamble.  Boy was I wrong.  Do you see the running of the eyeliner into the cracks of my hands? the colour is not really black either, and it’s not waterproof even though it says it is.  Quite disappointed in this one.

The heroine make this time was the tub version.  The brush isn’t the easiest to use because it does not have a defined tip, rather a blunt nail polish brush look.   However the product itself is just as good as the pen.  Doesn’t smudge, doesn’t fade, doesn’t run, and very black.  And my pen version has just about run out too 😀 very good.

Sasa’s own Sasatinnie Super Dolly Powerful Curling Mascara

I actually really like this mascara.  It’s cheap, the one-sided comb makes it really easy to apply without clumps, it’s buildable, and it leaves the eyelashes feeling soft as well.  In terms of curling, I can’t really judge because of my permanently curled eyelashes, but I think it does do a bit of curl enhancing and the volume it creates is pretty good too.  I like 😀

I also got the BRTC Jasmine BB cream but didn’t end up keeping it for myself.  I tried it once and it is definitely very nice, but I thought it might be a bit too white for me.  The coverage was good too.  I think the only thing was that I felt slightly oily.

My other good friend Joey also went to HK and helped me buy the Sana covercom face powder.  I just need to find time to get it ><

I feel so lucky that people are willing to help me buy things even when they could use the money to buy other stuff. I will definitely remember to return the favour if I go anywhere substantial ehehe.

Long weekend!!!! WOOHOO!!!! Next term I’m going to be torn up all over the place as I will be only working 4 days, and servicing 4 schools in total over each fortnight.  wahh.. see how I go I guess.  I would really rather have 5 days, but must appreciate what I have, and not concentrate on what I don’t.  As always, must soldier on!

Leave you with a song
SHE- SHERO

Categories: Life Tags: , , , , , ,
  1. April 2, 2010 at 12:48 am

    You better be free soon!! No excuses~~ Let me know if you’ll be in sunnybank, and I’ll pop over and meet you 🙂

    Btw, try the ecosway mascara base+fibres. Its about $30 from the ecosway shop at plaza. I found it to be quite good and makes your lashes pretty long but takes abit of time cos you gotta apply base and fibres and repeat until it gets to your desired length/volume.

    • miky612
      April 2, 2010 at 6:43 am

      Are you at sunnybank most of the time now? OOo we can have lunch together 😀 Where abouts is ecosway in plaza? Might go have a look when Im there hehe.. anyways see you soon laa

  2. Eric
    April 2, 2010 at 4:22 am

    Testing out more make up Mimi. ur sis has been having lots of dun at the make up shops here. can’t believe how much some of the BB creams are here LOL. anyhoo we’ll see you soon…..ish

    • miky612
      April 2, 2010 at 6:35 am

      i wish i was there too T.T you guys still have a week to go!!! lucky poos!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment